search

Lunches

Quantum SDP-Solvers: Better upper bounds Wed, Apr 11, 2018 12:00 CEST

Speakers: Sander Gribling

Sorting and selection in restricted models Wed, Mar 28, 2018 12:30 CEST

Speakers: Varunkumar Jayapaul

Inverses of Trees Wed, Mar 21, 2018 12:30 CET

Speakers: Krystal Guo

Cuboids, a class of clutters Tue, Mar 13, 2018 12:30 CET

Speakers: Ahmad Abdi

Short Rainbow Cycles in Sparse Graphs Wed, Mar 7, 2018 11:00 CET

Speakers: Tony Huynh

Let \(G\) be a simple \(n\)-vertex graph and \(c\) be a colouring of \(E(G)\) with \(n\) colours, where each colour class has size at least \(2\). We prove that \(G\) contains a rainbow cycle of length at most \(\lceil \frac{n}{2} \rceil\), which is best possible. Our result settles a special case of a strengthening of the Caccetta-Häggkvist conjecture, due to Aharoni. We also show that the matroid generalization of our main result also holds for cographic matroids, but fails for binary matroids.

Fast Fencing Wed, Feb 28, 2018 12:30 CET

Speakers: Mikkel Abrahamsen

Algorithms for k-Server Problems Wed, Feb 21, 2018 12:30 CET

Speakers: Grigorios Koumoutsos

Graph Embedding inside a polygon Wed, Jan 31, 2018 12:30 CET

Speakers: Till Miltzow

Dynamic Spanning Forest: Techniques and Connections to Other Fields Wed, Jan 17, 2018 13:00 CET

Speakers: Thatchaphol Saranurak

Discrete time quantum walks and quantum search Wed, Dec 6, 2017 12:00 CET

Speakers: Krystal Guo